Stormwater Utility Board

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 pm
  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • Avon Town Hall Council Chamber
    6570 E U.S. Highway 36
    Avon, IN 46123

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Kurt Fuller, President
  • Katie Madaj, Vice President
  • Ryan Cannon, Secretary
  • Jan Reder, Member


The Stormwater Utility Board consists of three Directors appointed by the Avon Town Council President. The Board provides oversight of stormwater management and administration, including:

  • Determining priorities of projects and approving projects
  • Approving contracts for Department
  • Determining the need for bonds to finance projects and recommending issuance of bonds by the Town Council
  • Approving annual budgets and submitting them to the Town Council
  • Adopting policies for the administration of the Stormwater Department
  • Recommending changes to Town Code
  • Studying and recommending rates to the Town Council
  • Hearing appeals of decisions made by administrators
  • Authorizing enforcement actions and resolution